High Altitude Balloon – First test

Great night!… I just finished the first integration test of my High Altitude Balloon project, and worked perfect!

This afternoon a put all pieces together (well… if we can say that), and test almost everything but get a GPS lock.

HighAltitudeBalloon01

Because I live in an apartment in the middle of Buenos Aires it’s nearly impossible to get a lock from here. So I went to the roof and I left “the thing” (I have to think in a name) with a Gel Battery, and come back to my apartment.  Wasn’t easy, I left alone a lot of work, and imagine that thing with a Gel Battery, and three or four leds blinking… in the state of social paranoia we are living, just one led blinking is enough: a bomb about to explode.

But well, once in my apartment I stared the screen for 10 minutes until I get 4 satellites and a lock!

First Lock<- My custom telemetry soft ;)

In the next post I’ll will write about the technical details of… the thing. Now I’ll celebrate.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to High Altitude Balloon – First test

  1. human says:

    Que buena onda!

    Saludos de alemania

Leave a Reply

